Medeo


The most high-altitude skating rink in the world

The "Medeo" complex is located on the border of the city of Almaty at an altitude of 1691 meters above sea level. Beautiful views of the tops of the Zailiysky Ala Tau mountains, clean air, soft sun - Almaty residents of all ages and occupations love to spend their time here. Medeo got its name in honor of a nomad who lived here at the beginning of the twentieth century and founded an aul (village) in that area.

The health ladder

842 legendary steps are well known to all residents of the city and its visiting guests. Not everyone can climb them "in one breath", but the fascinating view from the dam to the skating rink, its surroundings and enchanting mountain landscapes are worth the effort.

Skating

The rink has been operating since 1972 and it hosts up to 240 thousand visitors annually. The area of the rink is 10.5 thousand square meters, so speed skating, ice hockey and figure skating competitions are often held there. On the territory of Medeo, more than 200 different records were set, and 123 of them are of world importance. The ice coating on the skating rink is 2.3 meters thick and is a special chemical compound based on pure high-mountain water without salt admixture, which allows for special skating speed and softness.

Information 

Working hours

Mon: closed Tue-San: 10:00–23:00

Transport

12

Bus stop in front of the hotel "Kazakhstan"

Taxi

Any city taxi can bring you to the "Medeu"

Also Check Out

#visitalmaty


Submit your application
Please fill in the fields
Full name
Сontact number
email
Cancel

Комплекс "Медеу"


Самый высокогорный каток в мире

Комплекс «Медеу» находится на границе города Алматы на высоте 1691 метра над уровнем моря. Прекрасный вид на вершины гор Заилийского Алатау, чистый воздух, мягкое солнце – здесь любят проводить свое время алмаатинцы всех возрастов и профессий. Свое название урочище Медеу получило в честь кочевника, жившего здесь на начале ХХ века и основавшего аул в этих местах.

Лестница здоровья

842 легендарные ступени хорошо известны всем жителям города и приезжим гостям. Не каждому удается подняться по ним «на одном дыхании», но завораживающий вид с плотины на каток, его окрестности и чарующие горные пейзажи стоит приложенных усилий.

Катание на коньках

Каток работает с 1972 года и ежегодно принимает у себя до 240 тысяч посетителей. Площадь катка составляет 10,5 тысяч кв. м, поэтому здесь часто проводятся соревнования по конькобежному спорту, хоккею с шайбой и фигурному катанию. На территории Медеу было установлено более 200 различных рекордов, причем 123 из них – мирового значения. Ледовое покрытие на катке составляет 2,3 метра толщиной и является особым химическим соединением, основанным на чистой высокогорной воде без примеси соли, что позволяет обеспечить катанию особую скорость и мягкость.

Информация

Телефон

+7 (727) 232 6848

Время работы

пн: закрыто вт-вс: 10:00–23:00

Транспорт

12

От остановки напротив гостиницы "Казахстан"

Такси

Любое городское такси может доставить вас на «Медеу»

Смотрите также

#visitalmaty


Оставить заявку
Заполните пожалуйста поля
Ф.И.О
Контактный телефон
Адрес электронной почты
Отменить