Informal Almaty


There is always some hidden or unknown story behind every city and Almaty also has its own. There exist several areas that are unrevealed even for citizens of Almaty. 

Bol`shaya Stanica

This is a place which is known only for native people of Almaty. Bol`shaya Stanica or Almatinskaya Stanica was founded after two years of Vernyi`s foundation, in 1856. In 1911, there was built a magnificent temple – the military Uzun-Agach Cathedral. In the fence of the temple were interred many honorable people of Zhetysu (in Kazakh means “Seven rivers”). Moreover, the area is popular for its two iconic and religious buildings: Central Mosque and Sofia Church (ex Uzun-Agach Cathedral). During the USSR period Sofia Church was rebuilt into cinema but after a while in the 2000s the church was reconstructed.

Malaya Stanica

This area was founded in 1870 and did not enter the city territory till 1962. Its border was from the Ryskulov Avenue till the Zharbulak River. Many years ago there was built a home of culture which then turned into a cinema. Nowadays at that place there is a restaurant. Moreover there is a Temple of Our Lady of Kazan which actually was in Bolshaya Stanica at first but then because of the strict rules was moved to Malaya Stanica`s territory.

Tatarka

This is the second region to be found after the foundation of Vernyi in 1860. Initially the name of this place was Tashkent settlement but then renamed to Tatarka because of the numerous Tatars lived there. In general, the population of Tatarka was merchants and artisans. Interesting fact is that there is the oldest mosque called Fatima which during USSR period was a club of workers at a shoe factory. Also, there are located the mausoleums of popular and important people for Kazakh diaspora.

Golden Square

This is the urban housing estate of Almaty, located within the boundaries of the Zheltoksan - Abay - Kunaev - Kabanbai Batyr streets. The city block was formed in 1930-1970 and still is one of the famous areas among city dwellers. This area was famous for the fact that public figures of the Kazakh people, such as D. Kunaev, A. Baitursynov and others, lived here. There are a large number of attractions and cultural sites, such as Kazakh State Academic Theatre of Opera and Ballet named after Abay and the Russian Drama Theater named after Lermontov. Also here is the Bath Arasan and the Kunaev Museum. Therefore, this place is called the cultural zone of Almaty.

«Gornyi Gigant» (Mountain Giant)

In the end of the VIII-XIII centuries, there were several settlements and cities on the territory of “big Almaty”. One of them was Gornyi Gigant (IX-XII centuries). In the early 70's there was found some jewelry, which belongs to 4th – 5th centuries, it says that this region has a historical significance for the city. Currently “Mountain Giant” is one of the administrative districts where mainly the embassies are located. Moreover, one of the luxury residential complexes –Esentai City is situated here.

Compote District

This is the most popular and informal areas of Almaty. The territory of Compote starts from the right bank of the river Almatynka, left bank of the river Zharbulak, Bogenbay Batyr Street and Baitasov Street. In general, this place was a «home» of apple orchards and from that the names of streets were mostly named «fruity» like Yablochnaya (Malic), Vishnevaya (cherry) and Grushovaya (pear). That`s why the name of this region is Compote. Some people say that there is a huge oak aged more than 150 years and it is considered to be the oldest tree in Almaty.

Barakholka Market

Every tourist is keen on buying some stuff from different cities which they visit and in Almaty the best place to do shopping is Barakholka. It is the biggest and most popular market in the city. Here you can find literally everything you need, from clothing to technology. The market itself is divided into a large number of branches, such as Adem, Bolashak, Yalyan and others. Each of them is focused on a certain type of good. For example, in Bolashak you can buy clothes for which prices are quite low, and in Yalyan you can find different equipments and technology.

Submit your application
Please fill in the fields
Full name
Сontact number
email
Cancel

Неформальный Алматы


У каждого города есть скрытая или неизвестная никому история, и у Алматы тоже есть своя. Существует несколько районов, о которых не знают даже коренные жители Алматы.

Большая Станица

Это - то самое место, которое известно только коренным жителям Алматы. Большая Станица или Алматинская Станица была основана после двухлетнего основания Верного, в 1856 году. Кроме того, в 1911 году там был построен великолепный храм Узун-Агачский собор. В ограде храма были похоронены многие благородные люди Семиречья. А так же, этот район популярен благодаря своим двум культовым и религиозным зданиям: Центральной мечети и Софийской церкви (бывший Узун-Агачский собор). Во времена СССР Софийская церковь была перестроена в кинотеатр, но через некоторое время в 2000-х годах церковь была реконструирована и действует, по сей день.

Малая Станица

Малая Станица была основана в 1870 году и не входила в черту города вплоть до 1962 года. Территория района начиналась от проспекта Рыскулова до реки Жарбулак. На районе Малой Станицы до этого был построен дом культуры, который затем превратился в кинотеатр. В настоящее время в этом месте находится ресторан. Кроме того, здесь есть храм казанской богоматери, который сначала был в Большой Станице, но затем из-за строгих правил был перенесен на территорию Малой Станицы.

Татарка

Это второй район, который был основан после основания Верного в 1860 году. Первоначально это место называлось Ташкентской слободкой, но затем оно было переименовано в Татарку из-за того, что там жили многочисленные татары. В целом население Татарки составляло купцы и ремесленники. Интересен тот факт, что здесь находится самая старая мечеть Фатима, которая во времена СССР была клубом рабочих при обувной фабрике. Также здесь находятся мавзолеи популярных и значимых людей казахской диаспоры.

Золотой квадрат

Это городской жилищный массив города Алматы, который расположен в границах улиц Желтоксан - Абай - Кунаев - Кабанбай батыра. Городской квартал был образован в 1930-1970 годах и до сих пор является одним из известных районов среди городских жителей. Раньше в этом районе жили в основном популярные знаменитости. Этот район славился тем что здеcь жили общественные деятели казахского народа, такие как Д.Кунаев, А.Байтурсынов и другие. Здесь находится большое количество достопримечательностей и культурных объектов, таких как Казахский театр оперы и балета имени Абая и Русский драматический театр имени Лермонтова. Также здесь находится Баня Арасан и Музей Кунаева. Поэтому это место называют культурной зоной Алматы.

Горный Гигант

В конце VIII-XIII веков на территории «Большой Алматы» было несколько населённых пунктов и городов. Одним из них был Горный Гигант (IX-XII века) и в 70-х гг. на его территории во время археологических раскопок были обнаружены ювелирные украшения, которые датируются IV-V вв. Это говорит о том, что этот регион имеет историческое значение для города Алматы. В настоящее время Горный Гигант является одним из административных районов, где в основном расположены посольства. Кроме того, здесь находится один из элитных жилых комплексов - Esentai City.

Район Компот

Это самый популярный и неформальный район Алматы. Территория Компота начинается от правого берега реки Алматинка, и продолжается на левом берегу реки Жарбулак, улиц Богенбай батыра и Байтасова. Это место было «домом» яблоневых садов, поэтому названия улиц в основном были «фруктовыми», например: Яблочная, Вишневая и Грушовая. Отсюда и вышло название этого региона - Компот. Некоторые говорят, что здесь растет огромный дуб, которому более 150 лет, и он считается самым старым деревом в Алматы.

Барахолка

Каждый турист хочет купить вещи из разных городов, которых они посещают, и в Алматы лучшее место для этого - Барахолка. Это самый большой и самый популярный рынок в городе. Здесь вы можете найти буквально все, что вам нужно, начиная от одежды, заканчивая техникой. Сама Барахолка делится на многочисленное количество филиалов, таких как Адем, Болашак, Ялян и другие. Каждый из них ориентирован на определенный вид товара. Например, в Болашаке можно приобрести одежду, на которые цены достаточно низкие, а в Яляне можно найти разную технику.

Оставить заявку
Заполните пожалуйста поля
Ф.И.О
Контактный телефон
Адрес электронной почты
Отменить