Monuments

Monument To Shaken Aimanov

“Angel on a throne” The pedestal is located near the Almaty hotel, where the musical film” Angel in a throne “was shot in 1968. The opening ceremony was attended by representatives of the creative intelligentsia: people’s artist of the USSR Bibigul Tulegenova, theater and film actors, people’s artists of the Kazakh SSR Yuri Pomerantsev and […]

The Kulyash Baiseitova Memorial

Kulyash Zhasynovna Bayseitova (1912-1957) Kulyash Zhasynovna Bayseitova (1912-1957) was a Soviet Kazakh opera singer (lyric-coloro soprano) and dramatic actress. Laureate of two Stalin Prizes of the second degree (1948, 1949). The youngest owner of the People’s Artist of the USSR title (1936) for all the years of its assignment. Baiseitova’s natural musical talent manifested itself […]

Monument to Nurgisa Tlendiev

Nurgisa Atabayevich Tlendiev (1925-1998) was a Kazakh composer, conductor, dombrist, teacher. People’s Artist of the USSR (1984). People’s Hero of Kazakhstan (1998). Akhmet Zhubanov considered his first and main teacher: “Zhubanov taught me everything: to love and understand folk and classical music, taught me to work and find joy from creativity, taught me to love […]

Monument-bust to the writer and poet Sabit Mukanov

Sabit Mukanov (1900 – 1973) was a classic of Kazakh literature, academic writer, public figure, chairman, deputy of the Supreme Council of the Kazakh SSR of 5 convocations. Prize winner of the Academy of Sciences of the Kazakh SSR named after Ch.Ch. Valikhanov (1966), State Prize of the Kazakh SSR named after Abay (1968). He […]

The Gani Muratbaev Memorial

Gani Muratbaev (1902–1925) was a public figure and founder of the Komsomol in the Kazakh SSR. In 1911, Ghani was sent to a Russian elementary school, in which he developed an interest in knowledge and teaching. He continued his studies at the city pedagogical institute. In 1916, mother and sister died of typhoid. Gani was […]

Memorial to Viktor Tsoi the Rock Musician

Victor Robertovich Tsoi (1962-1990) was a Soviet rock musician, songwriter and artist Victor Robertovich Tsoi (1962-1990) was a Soviet rock musician, songwriter and artist, the founder and front man of the Kino rock band, in which he sang, played the guitar and was the author of songs. In addition, he also starred in several films. […]

The Denis Ten Monument

In Almaty, at the intersection of Baiseitova and Kurmangazy streets, a monument to Kazakhstani skater Denis Ten was erected. In Almaty, at the intersection of Baiseitova and Kurmangazy streets, a monument to Kazakhstani skater Denis Ten was erected. Matvey Makushkin from St. Petersburg, the author of the monument to Viktor Tsoi, located on Tulebaev Street, […]

Monument to the Victims of the Famine

The monument to the victims of the famine of 1931-1933 was erected in the Karagayly Square at the intersection of Kabanbay batyr and Nauryzbay batyr streets. The three-meter sculpture of a mother pressing a child exhausted from famine to her chest is made of bronze and granite. In the period from 1918 to 1933, according […]

“The Teuelsizdik Tany” Monument

The monument Teuelsizdik tany, symbolizing the freedom, sovereignty and independence of the people of Kazakhstan The monument Teuelsizdik tany, symbolizing the freedom, sovereignty and independence of the people of Kazakhstan, was erected in 2006 on the day of the twentieth anniversary of the tragic December events of 1986, which served as a powerful impetus to […]

The K.I. Satpayev Memorial

Kanysh Imantaevich Satpayev is a prominent and honored worker of Kazakhstan Kanysh Imantaevich Satpayev is a prominent and honored worker of Kazakhstan, a geologist and discoverer of numerous mineral deposits, a scientist and the first President of the Academy of Sciences of Kazakhstan. The name of Satpayev is always associated with a word, first of […]

The Bauyrzhan Momyshuly Monument

Bauyrzhan Momyshuly (1910-1982) Bauyrzhan Momyshuly (1910-1982) was a Hero of the Soviet Union, retired colonel, participant in the Great Patriotic War. He fought in the 316th (8th Guards) Infantry Division under the command of I.V. Panfilov. Author of the works Our Family (Abay State Prize named, 1976), Tulegen Tokhtarov, General Panfilov (1963), Moscow Behind Us […]

The Chokan Valikhanov Monument

The bronze sculpture of C. Valikhanov The bronze sculpture of C. Valikhanov is made according to the model of the sculptor H.I. Naurzbaev and mounted on a pedestal (architect Sh.E. Valikhanov). On the back of the pedestal, the Kazakh national ornament and drawings by Ch. Valikhanov were used in the design. The sides are lined […]

Памятники

Памятник-бюст мыслителю и писателю Абу Наср ал-Фараби

Абу Наср аль-Фараби (872 – 950 гг.) Абу Наср аль-Фараби (872 – 950 гг.) – один из крупнейших представителей средневековой восточной философии, всемирно известный мыслитель, математик, теоретик музыки, лингвист, ботаник, астроном и физик. Круг его познаний был очень широк ¬- от религии, математики и философии, до музыки и политики. Многие годы философ провел в Багдаде […]

Памятник Шакену Айманову

«Ангел в тюбетейке» Постамент находится возле гостиницы «Алматы», где проходили съемки музыкального фильма «Ангел в тюбетейке» в 1968 году. В церемонии открытия приняли участие представители творческой интеллигенции: народная артистка СССР Бибигуль Тулегенова, актеры театра и кино, народные артисты Казахской ССР Юрий Померанцев и Асанали Ашимов, казахский поэт и писатель Олжас Сулейменов. Бронзовая фигура стоит на 30-сантиметровом […]

Памятник Куляш Байсеитовой

Куляш Жасыновна Байсеитова (1912-1957 гг.) Куляш Жасыновна Байсеитова (1912-1957 гг.) — советская казахская оперная певица (лирико-колоратурное сопрано), драматическая актриса. Лауреат двух Сталинских премий второй степени (1948 г., 1949 г.). Самая молодая обладательница звания «Народный артист СССР» (1936 г.) за все годы его присвоения. Природный музыкальный талант Байсеитовой проявился рано. Она заучивала и исполняла песни, жыры […]

Памятник Нургисе Тлендиеву

Нургиса Атабаевич Тлендиев (1925-1998 гг.) — казахский композитор, дирижёр, домбрист, педагог. Народный артист СССР (1984 г.). Народный Герой Казахстана (1998 г.). Своим первым и главным учителем считал Ахмета Жубанова: «Жубанов учил меня всему: любить и понимать музыку народную и классическую, учил трудиться и находить радость от творчества, учил любить жизнь во всех её проявлениях. Я […]

Памятник-бюст писателю и поэту Сабиту Муканову

Сабит Муканов (1900 – 1973 гг.) — классик казахской литературы, писатель-академик, общественный деятель, председатель, депутат Верховного Совета КазССР 5 созывов Сабит Муканов (1900 – 1973 гг.) — классик казахской литературы, писатель-академик, общественный деятель, председатель, депутат Верховного Совета КазССР 5 созывов. Лауреат премии АН КазССР имени Ч.Ч. Валиханова (1966 г.), Государственной премии КазССР имени Абая (1968 […]

Памятник Гани Муратбаеву

Гани Муратбаев (1902–1925 гг.) — общественный деятель, основатель комсомола в Казахской ССР. В 1911 году Гани отдали в русскую начальную школу, в которой у него возник интерес к познанию и учению. Он продолжил своё обучение в городском педагогическом институте. В 1916 году от тифа умерли мать и сестра. Гани остался один и уехал в Ташкент, […]

Памятник рок – музыканту Виктору Цою

Виктор Робертович Цой (1962-1990 гг.) — советский рок-музыкант, автор песен и художник. Виктор Робертович Цой (1962-1990 гг.) — советский рок-музыкант, автор песен и художник. Основатель и лидер рок-группы «Кино», в которой пел, играл на гитаре и являлся автором песен. Кроме этого, снялся также в нескольких фильмах. Лучший актёр 1989 года по версии журнала «Советский экран». Летом […]

Памятник Денису Тену

В Алматы на пересечении улиц Байсеитовой и Курмангазы установлен памятник казахстанскому фигуристу Денису Тену. В Алматы на пересечении улиц Байсеитовой и Курмангазы установлен памятник казахстанскому фигуристу Денису Тену. Над мемориалом работал Матвей Макушкин из Санкт-Петербурга – автор памятника Виктору Цою, расположенного на улице Тулебаева.Денис Юрьевич Тен (1993 г. – 2018 г.) — казахстанский фигурист, выступавший […]

Памятник жертвам голодомора

Памятник жертвам голода 1931-1933 годов установлен в сквере Карагайлы на пересечении улиц Кабанбай батыра и Наурызбай батыра. Трехметровая скульптура матери, прижавшей к груди обессилевшего от голода ребенка, выполнена из бронзы и гранита.В период с 1918 по 1933 гг. в Казахстане по разным данным погибло более 3 млн человек, в том числе с 1931 по 1933 […]

Памятник «Тәуелсіздік таңы»

Памятник «Тәуелсіздік таңы», символизирующий свободу и независимость народа Казахстана Памятник «Тәуелсіздік таңы», символизирующий свободу и независимость народа Казахстана, был возведен в 2006 году в день двадцатилетия декабрьских событий, которые послужили мощным толчком к обретению суверенитета и независимости Республики Казахстан. Памятник, посвященный участникам декабрьских событий 1986 года, «Тәуелсіздік таңы» расположен на пересечении улиц Сатпаева и Желтоксан. […]

Памятник К.И. Сатпаеву

Каныш Имантаевич Сатпаев – видный и заслуженный деятель Казахстана Каныш Имантаевич Сатпаев – видный и заслуженный деятель Казахстана, геолог и первооткрыватель многочисленных залежей полезных ископаемых, ученый и первый Президент Академии Наук Казахстана. Имя Сатпаева всегда ассоциируется со словом первый. К.И. Сатпаев является первым составителем школьного учебника алгебры на казахском языке, первым профессиональным инженером-геологом среди казахов, […]

Памятник Бауыржану Момышулы

Бауыржан Момышулы (1910-1982 гг.) Бауыржан Момышулы (1910-1982 гг.) – Герой Советского Союза, полковник в отставке, участник Великой Отечественной войны. Воевал в составе 316-й (8-й гвардейской) стрелковой дивизии под командованием И.В. Панфилова. Автор произведений «Наша семья» (Государственная премия им. Абая, 1976 г.), «Тулеген Тохтаров», «Генерал Панфилов» (1963 г.), «За нами Москва» (1958 г.), по мотивам которого на киностудии […]