Turgen waterfalls


Fun journey to the starting point

Turgen gorge is located near Talgar, the satellite city of Almaty. From Almaty, it can be reached in about 1.5 hours, excluding traffic jams. On the way to the gorge, tourists often visit a trout farm and an ostrich farm, as well as explore the Saka barrows and a large-scale monument to the golden man.

Bear Falls

The gorge is famous primarily for its amazing waterfalls. The first waterfall "Bear" has a height of 30 meters. It is located just 1 km from the road and a well-worn mountain path leads to it. This waterfall amazes with its grandeur and crystal-clear water. Some daredevils even risk swimming in a waterfall, although the water in it is cold even when it is +30 outside.

Upper Falls

The second waterfall is called “Upper” and it takes a little longer to get to it, but the path is also easily found and it is difficult to get lost on it. This waterfall is located on the shady northern slope, and therefore it makes a slightly dimly, gloomy impression. The height of this waterfall is already about 50 meters, two cascades of water hit a small lake dug in a stone by the force of a rapid stream.

Transport

By car

The road takes about an hour to one way.

Tours

Tours are organized by this direction.

Also Check Out

#visitalmaty


Submit your application
Please fill in the fields
Full name
Сontact number
email
Cancel

Тургеньские водопады


Веселое путешествие до точки начала пути

Тургеньское ущелье находится вблизи от Талгара, города-спутника Алматы. От города Алматы до него можно добраться примерно за 1,5 часа без учета пробок на трассе. По дороге до ущелья туристы часто заезжают на форелевое хозяйство и страусиную ферму, а также изучают сакские курганы и масштабный памятник золотому человеку.

Медвежий водопад

Ущелье славится в первую очередь своими поразительными водопадами. Первый водопад «Медвежий» имеет высоту в 30 метров. Он находится всего в 1 км от дороги и к нему ведет нахоженная горная тропа. Этот водопад поражает своим величием и кристальной чистотой воды. Некоторые смельчаки рискуют даже искупаться в водопаде, хотя вода в нем холодная, даже когда на улице +30.

Верхний водопад

Второй водопад называется «Верхним» и идти к нему надо чуть дольше, но тропа также нахожена и на ней сложно потеряться. Этот водопад находится на теневом северном склоне, и поэтому он производит немого мрачное впечатление. Высота этого водопада составляет уже около 50 метров, вода двумя каскадами бьет в маленькое озерцо, вырытое в камне силой бурного потока.

Транспорт

На личном авто

Дорога занимает около часа в одну сторону

Тур

По данному маршруту организовываются туры

Смотрите также
Оставить заявку
Заполните пожалуйста поля
Ф.И.О
Контактный телефон
Адрес электронной почты
Отменить