Tamgaly Tas


Historical Monument of the Middle Ages

This historical sight represents several caves decorated with cave paintings from the XIV-XVI centuries. Here you can find images of animals and "sun men" - symbols of the main sun god Tengri. But that's not all! You will be surprised to find images of Buddha and Burkhanov (Bodhisattvas) in the caves, accompanied by Tibetan inscriptions.

The legend of the drawings origin

There is no exact information about the origin of Buddhist drawings, but there is a legend among the people. According to it, a caravan once passed through the territory of the tract and was struck by an earthquake disaster. Stones began to fall from the rocks, which was perceived as a sign from heaven and the need to go back to India. On a broken piece of rock, the wanderers decided to carve this prediction that came to them with divine insight.

Mysterious prediction

It is believed that the prediction of the future is carved on the stone. It talks about the beginning of the third world war. According to it, on March 6, 2004, a prophet will be born who will change this world. In total, Tamgaly Tas has 18 stones, covered in drawings, the largest of which are Buddha images. And, although we do not know how this Buddhist sanctuary actually appeared, we can safely say that this place was once an open-air temple.

Transport

By car

The road takes about an hour to one way.

Tours

Tours are organized by this direction.

Also Check Out
Submit your application
Please fill in the fields
Full name
Сontact number
email
Cancel

Тамгалы Тас


Исторический памятник средних веков

Эта историческая достопримечательность представляет собой несколько пещер, украшенных наскальными рисунками времен XIV – XVI веков. Здесь можно встретить изображения животных и «солнечных человечков» - символов главного бога солнца Тенгри. Но это далеко не все! Вы удивитесь, найдя в пещерах изображения Будды и Бурханов (Бодхисаттв), сопровождающиеся тибетскими надписями.

Легенда о происхождении рисунков

Точной информации о происхождении буддистских рисунков нет, но в народе имеется легенда. Согласно ей, по территории урочища когда-то проходил караван и его застала катастрофа землетрясения. Со скал начали падать камни, что было воспринято как знак небес и необходимость отправиться обратно в Индию. На отколовшемся куске скалы странники решили высечь предсказание, которое снизошло им божественным озарением.

Таинственное предсказание

Считается, что на камне высечено предсказание будущего. Оно вещает о начале третьей мировой войны. Согласно ему, 6 марта 2004 года родится пророк, который изменит этот мир. Всего в Тамгалы Тас 18 камней, исписанных рисунками, крупнейшими из которых являются изображения Будды. И, хотя мы не знаем как на самом деле появилось это буддистское святилище, мы можем смело утверждать, что некогда это место было храмом под открытым небом.

Транспорт

На личном авто

Дорога займет около часа в одну сторону

Тур

По данному маршруту организовываются туры

Смотрите также
#visitalmaty

Оставить заявку
Заполните пожалуйста поля
Ф.И.О
Контактный телефон
Адрес электронной почты
Отменить