Saki mounds


Necropolis of ancient Sakas and Scythians

Currently, the rich southern capital is picturesquely spread out on this territory, but earlier this land belonged to the legendary tribes of Saks and Scythians. In this corner of the fertile Semirechie, the center of their spiritual and cultural life was located. These places were visited by famous leaders from all over the Great Steppe, Siberia, Altai and the Black Sea. Here, the Saki buried their leaders and batyrs with honors. That is how the Boralday mounds appeared.

Why specifically mounds?

For the Saka, kurgan, or mound, was like a model of the universe, combining together the upper, heavenly and lower worlds. On the tops of such kurgans, the priests conducted their rituals to worship the supreme deity of the sky Tengri, who was represented as the sun or the winged horse Tulpar (eastern brother of the Greek Pegasus). By the way, this is why Tulpars became a national symbol, reflected on the emblem of our country.

Fight for the legacy

The first amazing discoveries were made in 1956 by archaeologist Ageeva, but, unfortunately, they were not paid due attention neither in the Soviet era nor during the times of independent Kazakhstan. In the 70s of the last century, this area was still used for agriculture, and only in 2006, the territory of the mounds was officially recognized as belongings of the Almaty Museum.

Transport

By car

The road takes about an hour to one way.

Tours

Tours are organized by this direction.

Also Check Out
Submit your application
Please fill in the fields
Full name
Сontact number
email
Cancel

Сакские курганы


Некрополи древних саков и скифов

Сейчас на этой территории живописно раскинулась богатая южная столица, а раньше эти земли принадлежал легендарным племенам саков и скифов. Именно в этом уголке плодородного Семиречья располагался центр их духовной и культурной жизни. Эти места посещали прославленные вожди из всех уголков Великой Степи, Сибири, Алтая и Причерноморья. Здесь саки c почестями хоронили своих вождей и батыров. Именно так появились Боралдайские курганы.

Почему именно курганы?

Курган был для саков похож на своеобразную модель вселенной, соединяющую в себе воедино верхний, небесный и нижний мир. На вершинах подобных курганов жрецы проводили свои обряды поклонению верховному божеству неба Тенгри, которого представляли в виде солнца или крылатого коня Тулпара (восточного брата греческого Пегаса). Кстати именно поэтому Тулпары стали национальным символом, отражённым на гербе нашей страны.

Борьба за наследие

Первые поразительные находки были сделаны в 1956 году археологом Агеевой, но, к сожалению, на них не обратили должного внимания ни в советскую эпоху, ни в независимом Казахстане. В 70х годах прошлого века эту местность все еще использовали для сельского хозяйства и лишь в 2006 году территория курганов официально была признана владениями Музея Алматы.

Информация

средний чек

 

Время работы

 

Транспорт

На личном авто

Дорога займет около часа в одну сторону

Тур

По данному маршруту организовываются туры

Оставить заявку
Заполните пожалуйста поля
Ф.И.О
Контактный телефон
Адрес электронной почты
Отменить