University KBTU (former Government House)


House in the middle of the action

The building is located on the edge of the “Old Square”, the place where all major urban festivals, concerts, flash mobs and other events are held. The majestic building with large pillars is surrounded by fountains on all sides and it leaves a lasting impression. Before, the Government House and Akimat of the Almaty region used to be there, and now this is where the Kazakh-British University is located.

Between pages of history

The project of this building was developed in 1938, but its construction began only after the Second World War, in 1946, and lasted as much as 9 years. The building housed the Supreme Council, the Council of Ministers and the Central Committee of the Communist Party of the Kazakh SSR, but in 1980 all government organizations moved into the building at the New Square. After that, the Akimat of the Almaty region was located there and only after 2001 the University moved to the building.

The Legend of the Fountains

The squares near this building are one of the newlyweds’ favorite places to take a walk. Perhaps, this is the origin of the belief that if a bride in a wedding dress runs between the streams of a northern fountain without soaking the dress, then the marriage will be strong and the couple will be forever faithful to each other. We do not know how much of this is true, but seeing a wedding near this building is definitely a good sign.
Also Check Out
Submit your application
Please fill in the fields
Full name
Сontact number
email
Cancel

Университет КБТУ (бывший Дом правительства)


Дом в центре событий

Здание расположено у края «Старой площади», места где проводятся все крупные городские фестивали, концерты, флэшмобы и прочие события. Величественное здание с большими колоннами окружено фонтанами со всех сторон и производит достойное впечатление. Раньше здесь находился Дом правительства и акимат Алматинской области, а сейчас располагается Казахстанско-Британский Университет.

Между страниц истории

Проект этого здания был разработан в 1938 году, однако его строительство началось лишь после Второй Мировой войны, в 1946 году и продолжалось целых 9 лет. В здании размещался Верховный Совет, Совет Министров и Центральный комитет Компартии Казахской ССР, однако в 1980 году все правительственные организации переехали в здание на «Новой площади». После этого там размещался Акимат Алматинской области и лишь после 2001 года в здание переехал Университет.

Легенда о фонтанах

Скверы около этого здания – одно из любимых мест для прогулки молодоженов. Наверное отсюда и родилось поверие о том, что если невеста в свадебном платье пробежит между струями северного фонтана, не замочив платье, то брак будет крепким и пара будет навеки верна друг-другу. Мы не знаем, насколько это соответствует действительности, но увидеть свадьбу у этого здания – однозначно хорошая примета.

Информация

средний чек

 

Время работы

 

Оставить заявку
Заполните пожалуйста поля
Ф.И.О
Контактный телефон
Адрес электронной почты
Отменить