State Museum of Art named after A. Kasteev


Cultural heart of the city

Today, the State Museum of Art is the largest art museum in Kazakhstan and a research center in the field of visual arts. The name of the famous Soviet artist Abylkhan Kasteev was given to the museum only in 1984, and a monument to the painter that is welcoming guests at the Central entrance to the gallery was erected at the same time.

Awesome Art Collection

If you ever think to carefully examine all the exhibits of the museum, then you will need at least a week with no food or sleep breaks, because the entire collection consists of no less than 23 thousand unique paintings, sculptures and works of applied art. The main exhibition occupies 2 floors, 11 rooms and 10 galleries. All works are exhibited according to the “chronological principle”, so that while looking around you can enjoy the formation and development of the Kazakh fine arts.

Active educational activities

Time moves and the development of the museum does not stand still. In addition to the main exhibition, the museum constantly holds exhibitions of Kazakhstani and foreign artists, photographers, sculptors and other artists. Luring representatives of all ages and interests into the world of art, the museum organizes open lectures, interactive events and thematic tours.

Information 

Average bill

 

Working hours

 

v
Submit your application
Please fill in the fields
Full name
Сontact number
email
Cancel

Государственный музей искусств имени А. Кастеева


Культурное сердце города

На сегодняшний день государственный музей искусств – это крупнейший в Казахстане художественный музей и научно-исследовательский центр в области изобразительного искусства. Имя прославленного советского художника Абылхана Кастеева было присвоено музею только в 1984 году, в это же время был установлен памятник живописцу, встречающий гостей у Центрального входа в галерею.

Внушительная художественная коллекция

Если вы когда-нибудь вздумаете внимательно осмотреть все экспонаты музея, то вам понадобиться не меньше недели времени без перерывов на сон и еду, потому что вся коллекция состоит из не менее, чем 23 тысяч уникальных картин, скульптур и работ прикладного искусства. Главная экспозиция занимает 2 этажа, 11 залов и 10 галерей. Все работы выставлены по «хронологическому принципу», чтобы совершая осмотр вы могли насладиться становлением и развитием казахского изобразительного искусства.

Активная просветительская деятельность

Время идет и развитие музея не стоит на месте. Помимо основной экспозиции, музей постоянно проводит выставки казахстанских и зарубежных художников, фотографов, скульпторов и других деятелей искусства. Завлекая в мир искусства представителей всех возрастов и интересов, музей организовывает открытые лекции, интерактивные мероприятия и тематические экскурсии.

Информация

Телефон

+7 727 394 57 15

Время работы

10:00 - 18:00.

Смотрите также

#visitalmaty


Оставить заявку
Заполните пожалуйста поля
Ф.И.О
Контактный телефон
Адрес электронной почты
Отменить