Park named after 28 Panfilov Guardsmen


In memory of the fallen heroes

The park is named in honor of the Panfilov division, 28 hero soldiers who single-handedly stopped the advance of the fascist tanks on Moscow during the Second World War. The words of Vasily Klochkov, the permanent political commander of the division: “Russia is great, but there is nowhere to retreat. Moscow is behind us!” are inscribed in every Soviet history textbook and still touch hearts.

Nine historical names

The park was founded in the seventies of the XIX century on the territory of the old cemetery, which was connected to the territory of the cathedral and called the "City Garden". In the first half of the twentieth century, the park managed to become "Pushkin Garden", "Park of Fallen Fighters", "Lenin Park", "Gubkomcomparma Garden", "May 1st Public Park”, "Park of Federation of Soviet Republics" ... it received his current name only in 1942 and it’s still the same.

Current life of the park

Now there are the famous Ascension Cathedral, a monument to the Heroes of Panfilov, the Eternal Flame, the Museum of Kazakh folk musical instruments, the Artishok theater and several restaurants. In the daytime, you can ride a pony in the park, feed the pigeons and just enjoy walking along conifers and mysterious alleys.
Also Check Out

#visitalmaty


Submit your application
Please fill in the fields
Full name
Сontact number
email
Cancel

Парк имени 28 гвардейцев панфиловцев

l

В память о погибших героях

Парк назван в честь Панфиловской дивизии, 28 солдат -героев, которые в одиночку остановили наступление фашистских танков на Москву в годы Второй Мировой войны. Слова бессменного политрука дивизии Василия Клочкова: «Велика Россия, а отступать некуда. Позади Москва!» вписаны в каждый советский учебник истории и до сих трогают сердца.

Девять исторических имен

Парк был основан в семидесятых годах XIX века на территории старого кладбища, которое соединили с территорией собора и назвали «Городским садом». В первой половине ХХ века парк успел побывать «Пушкинским садом», «Парком павших борцов», «Парком имени Ленина», «Садом Губкомпомарма», «Общественным парком 1 мая», «Парком федерации советских республик»… Свое текущее имя он получил только в 1942 году и сохраняет его до сих пор.

Настоящая жизнь парка

Сейчас на территории парка располагается известный Вознесенский Кафедральный собор, памятник Героям- панфиловцам, Вечный огонь, музей казахских народных музыкальных инструментов, театр Aртишок и несколько ресторанов. Днем в парке можно покататься на пони, покормить голубей и просто приятно прогуляться по хвойным аллеям и загадочным тенистым дорожкам.

Информация

Телефон

+7 727 291‑63-16

средний чек

 

Время работы

 

Оставить заявку
Заполните пожалуйста поля
Ф.И.О
Контактный телефон
Адрес электронной почты
Отменить