Independence Monument


Symbol of an independent state

The majestic monument is dedicated to proclamation of the sovereignty of the Republic of Kazakhstan which took place on December 16, 1991. The monument is located on the edge of the “Square of Astana”, which in the city is often called the “new square”. The creation of this symbol was a personal initiative of our President Nursultan Nazarbayev. The authors of the monument: the head of the creative team Shota Valikhanov, sculptors Adilet Zhumabayev and Nurlan Dalbayev, architect Kazybek Zharylgapov.

Artistic meaning

The Independence Monument combines several complex elements: an architectural sculpture and the wise sayings of prominent figures of science, culture and politics. The height of the exposure is 180 meters. In the frame of the composition, on each side of the square, there are raised sculptural walls, reflecting the most important events in the history of our country, beginning from ancient times to the present day.

Sublime symbolism of images

At the foot of the monument is a group of sculptures: "Sage-sky", "Mother Earth", and two children on foals. They reflect the traditions of the ancestors and respect for the spiritual and material beginnings of our people. In the center of the composition is a vertical stele, symbolizing the height of the aspirations and goals of the citizens of the country. The stele is crowned with the “Golden Man,” a ruler symbolizing the wise and just power of the Kazakhs.

Information 

Average bill

 

Working hours

 

Submit your application
Please fill in the fields
Full name
Сontact number
email
Cancel

Монумент Независимости


Символ независимого государства

Величественный монумент посвящен обретению суверенитета Республики Казахстан, которое состоялось 16 декабря 1991 года. Памятник располагается на краю «площади Астаны», которую в городе чаще называют «новой площадью». Создание этого символа была личной инициативой нашего президента Нурсултана Назарбаева. Авторы монумента: руководитель творческого коллектива Шота Валиханов, скульпторы Адилет Жумабаев и Нурлан Далбаев, архитектор Казыбек Жарылгапов.

Художественное значение

Монумент Независимости сочетает в себе несколько сложных элементов - архитектурную скульптуру и мудрые высказывания выдающихся деятелей науки, культуры и политики. Высота экспозиции составляет 180 метров. В обрамлении композиции, по бокам площади, стоят рельефно-скульптурные стены, отражающие важнейшие события в истории нашей страны, начиная с древнейших времен и до наших дней.

Высокий символизм образов

У подножия памятника располагается группа скульптур «Мудрец-неба», «Матерь-земли», двое детей на жеребятах. Они отражают традиции предков и уважение к духовно-материальному началу нашего народа. В центре композиции расположена вертикальная стела, символизирующая высоту стремлений и целей граждан страны. Венчает стелу «Золотой человек», правитель, символизирующий у казахов мудрую и справедливую власть.
Смотрите также

#visitalmaty


Оставить заявку
Заполните пожалуйста поля
Ф.И.О
Контактный телефон
Адрес электронной почты
Отменить