Central State Museum of the Republic of Kazakhstan


You can’t build future if you forget the past

The history of Kazakhstan from prehistoric times to the present day is collected within the walls of this museum. Mammoth skeletons, national costumes and horse harness, guns from the Second World War - each exhibit in the museum has its own special history and is ready to open it to grateful listeners with the help of experienced guides. You may find over 300 thousand items in the collection of the fund.

Museum History

The first reference to the creation of a museum collection dates back to the 30s of the 19th century, when in the newly appeared “Museum of the Orenburg Territory” there were exhibits from the Semirechensky district. After the transfer of the capital, the museum moved to the city of Kyzyl Ordu, and only in 1929 it came to Almaty. The first building that sheltered the museum was the Ascension Cathedral. The modern building of the museum was built only in 1985 by a special order of the regional government.

Educational and entertainment program

The area of the Museum building is about 20 thousand square meters, while the spectator-accessible exhibition part is only 7000 sq. m. This museum is the most visited in the Republic. Every year it is visited by 130 thousand people, the museum's directorate holds about 100 lectures on various topics a year, holds more than 30 exhibitions, special offers and cultural and educational programs.
Also Check Out

#visitalmaty


Submit your application
Please fill in the fields
Full name
Сontact number
email
Cancel

Центральный государственный музей Республики Казахстан


Забыв прошлое, будущее не построить

История Казахстана с доисторических времен до наших дней собрана в стенах этого музея. Скелеты мамонта, национальные костюмы и лошадиные сбруи, пушки времен Второй Мировой войны – каждый экспонат в музее имеет свою особую историю и готов открыть ее благодарным слушателям при помощи опытных экскурсоводов. Свыше 300 тысяч элементов вы сможете найти в коллекции фонда.

История музея

Первая отсылка к созданию музейной коллекции относится к 30м годам ХIХ века, когда в только появившемся «Музеуме Оренбургского края» оказались экспонаты родом с Семиреченского района. После перенесения столицы, музей переезжал в город Кызыл Орду и только в 1929 году попал в Алматы. Первым зданием, приютившим музей стал Вознесенский Кафедральный собор. Современное здание музея было построено только в 1985 году по специальному распоряжению правления региона.

Образовательно-развлекательная программа

Площадь здания Музея занимает около 20 тыс. кв. м., в то время, как доступная зрителем выставочная часть – только 7000 кв. м. Этот музей является самым посещаемым в Республике. Ежегодно его осматривают 130 тыс. человек, дирекция музея в год проводит около 100 лекций на различную тематику, оргнизует более 30 выставок, акций и культурно-образовательных программ.
Смотрите также
Оставить заявку
Заполните пожалуйста поля
Ф.И.О
Контактный телефон
Адрес электронной почты
Отменить