Add to list

Discover the city together

with Visit Almaty

“I really know the city of Almaty” – very few Almaty residents can say this. After all, the city does not end with Medeo and Kok-tobe, there are dozens of museums, hundreds of interesting places, a wide variety of dishes that you must try in order to understand our charming city. We will make a check-list of things that the guests of Almaty should definitely try. You can tick off each item and check how much you have already learned about the pearl of the Trans-Ili Alatau.

Drown in the largest concentration of pure chocolate in the world - the "Kazakhstan" chocolate bar

The best chocolate in the world!

This chocolate is VERY tasty. Seriously. Without empty flattery. No plasticine melting mess – only good, solid, high-quality chocolate, with a pleasant bitterness of cocoa - everything is as it should be.

Feel like a real Kazakh, taste the meat like a Kazakh

The main traditional dish of Kazakh cuisine

Beshbarmak – boiled horse or lamb meat with small pieces of dough boiled in meat broth. Traditionally, the dish is served at special events and large family gatherings, exclusively for the honored guests. An excellent addition to the dish is a rich, fragrant meat broth - sorpa, which is usually served in bowls. At the end of the meal, koumiss (horse milk) is served, followed by tea again.

Enjoy the legendary Kazakh "donuts" – baursaks

In Kazakhstan, we even celebrate Baursack Day

Bauyrsaks are small pieces of dough in the form of donuts fried in a cauldron. Baursaks are served both for tea and everyday meals. Bauyrsaks are of great importance to Kazakhs - this is the bread of any table and it is always brought out first.

Taste the miracle of nature - Almaty Aport

The best apples in the world

The pulp of an Aport apple is fine-grained and very fragrant, of medium density and white-green color. The taste is sweet and sour, and there is a wine aftertaste. The taste qualities of apples and their appearance got the highest tasting evaluation at various exhibitions and forums more than once. Because of this, Aport apples are considered a Kazakh souvenir.

Try health steppe drinks - koumiss and shubat

Drink with caution!

Koumiss is a mare's milk fermented in a special way. It’s known for its healing properties, which even Avicenna wrote about. A no less popular shubat is made in the same way from camel’s milk. By the way, both of them are low alcohol drinks. Also, koumiss and shubat have contraindications, which are primarily due to their chemical composition.

Take in the entire Almaty city from Mount Kok Tobe

Take in the entire Almaty city from Mount Kok Tobe

Kok Tobe Park is a popular place for romantic dates and family walks. It is located on the peak of the “Kok Tobe” mountain at an altitude of 1100 meters above sea level. From the city center, it can be reached in just 10 minutes by car, but it is much more interesting to take a ride on the famous cable car, admiring the breathtaking views of the city. From the top of the mountain one can see not only city landscapes, but also breathtaking panoramas of the foothills of the Trans-Ili Alatau.

Stroll through the historic streets of Panfilov - Zhibek Zholy

The heart of cultural life

From the mid-19th century, this street was one of the key places in the life of the city of Verny. In Soviet times, it was Arbat that was the center of youth meetings, the heart of all city events and the favorite walking zone on weekends. After turning the Panfilov street into the pedestrian zone, Arbat seemed to have been reborn — even on a cold winter evening, you can meet Almaty walkers or city guests. In 2017, there was a large-scale reconstruction of the streets, and they became even more comfortable, green and interesting.

Visit the Park of 28 Panfilov Soldiers - different eras and wars, the history and the soul of the city

Eternal flame

The park is named in honor of the Panfilov division - 28 hero soldiers who single-handedly stopped the advance of the Nazi tanks on Moscow during the Second World War. The words of Vasily Klochkov, the permanent political commander of the division: “Russia is great, but there is nowhere to retreat. Moscow is behind us!” are inscribed in every Soviet history textbook and still touch hearts and minds.

Find the tastiest things at the Green Bazaar

Oriental flavor

Green Bazaar (Almaty) is considered to be one of the main attractions of the southern capital of Kazakhstan. It’s always noisy and crowded there; people rush here any day of the week to buy fresh products and manufactured goods, from clothing and footwear to furniture and building materials. The central market, which has more than a century of history, is also popular with tourists. Here you can buy original souvenirs and taste national dishes.

Discover the best wine east of Provence

Arbavine

An exceptional feature of the terroir is the surprising combination of climatic conditions: the mountain air cooling vineyards at night, a daytime breeze at the foot of the mountains removing excessive moisture from the vine, a mineral-rich soil with granite, sand, clay and humus contributing to good drainage and aeration of the soil, clean mountain water, cool winter, dry summer and autumn – all of this protects the vines and its roots from the diseases peculiar to the climate of the sea coastal zones where the main vineyards of the world are located. Thus, the grapes are notable for their amazing natural features without chemical intervention.

Hear the harmony and music of the steppe in the Yhlas museum

The Sound of Central Asia

Actually, the museum is not limited to Kazakh folk instruments: you will also find musical items used by our closest neighbors: Kyrgyz, Mongols, Uzbeks, etc. The permanent exhibition presents only a small part of the collection - 297 exhibits from the 2,000 available. In the collection you will find more than 40 types and varieties of musical instruments: dombra, kobyz, dangyry, syldyrmaks and others.

Plunge into the thousand-year history of the city in the Museum of Almaty

The history of the beloved city

The Museum of Almaty was founded in 2001. Today it is a major scientific and cultural center, representing the entire spectrum of historical and cultural heritage of the Zhetysu region. Museum collections have about 35 thousand exhibits. Among them are works of art, unique collections of Kazakh ethnography, as well as ethnography of representatives of the nations living now in Almaty, collections of everyday objects of various eras and cultures, numismatics, photos and documents.

Travel 2000 years back at the Boraldai Saki mounds

Following the footsteps of history

The entire territory of modern Almaty was the spiritual and sacred center for the entire Scythian-Saka world in ancient times. Notable leaders came here from distant corners of the great nomadic civilization –¬ Siberia, Altai, the Black Sea region and many other places of the Great Steppe. Here, the Saki buried their leaders and glorified warriors, and this is how the Boraldai mounds appeared.

Visit the game of the legendary Almaty football team "Kairat"

Our pride!

2-time champion of Kazakhstan, 8-time winner of the Cup of Kazakhstan, 2-time winner of the Super Cup of Kazakhstan, winner of the USSR Football Federation Cup.

Walk around the Republic Square - the cradle of Kazakhstan’s independence

The heart of the city

The Republic Square (formerly New Square). It is located at the intersection of the central streets - Baiseitova and Satpayev. Its size resembles two football fields, and on its territory, there is a complex consisting of sculptures and texts of various sayings connected architecturally. But the central place in the complex belongs to the Monument of Independence.

Travel to the world of Eastern relaxation in the "Arasan" bathhouse

Rest for body and soul

The renewed bath complex Arasan Wellness & SPA keeps the classic traditions of the best bathhouse of the country. The building of the bath complex embodies the unsurpassed talent of architects and centuries-old world experience in the construction and operation of baths - everything is thought out to the smallest detail here. The bath complex consists of two departments - male and female, each of which has three types of baths. At your service: Russian bath, Finnish sauna and Turkish bath (hammam), as well as a swimming pool with crystal-clear water from our own artesian well. The water in the pools is regularly replaced. Hourly, water is taken and analyzed for hardness and chlorine content, and the best disinfectants are used.

Dissolve in art in the Kasteev museum

The magic of a picture

The Art Museum named after A. Kasteev is the largest art museum in the Republic of Kazakhstan, the world-famous research, cultural and educational center in the field of art.

Learn the craft of the ancient nomads in the "Qazaq-Oner" center

Master class

The Qazaq-oner artisans center is an educational, industrial, commercial, cultural, historical and entertainment center.

Ice skate at an altitude of 1691 meters on Medeo

Right under the sky

The Medeu complex is located on the border of the city of Almaty at an altitude of 1,691 meters above sea level. Beautiful views of the tops of the Zailiysky Alatau mountains, clean air, soft sun - Almaty residents of all ages and occupations love to spend their time here. The Medeu tract got its name in honor of a nomad who lived here at the beginning of the twentieth century and founded an aul in the area.

Visit the world's largest yurt in the "Forest Fairy Tale" mountain resort-hotel

Feel like a nomad

Between the age-old pines and the sprawling branches of the Tien Shan firs there is an ethno-hotel "Orman Aula", where you can feel like a real nomad of the 21st century. You will enjoy living in real yurts, where everything inside will convey the special nomadic atmosphere. Hand-rolled felt creates coziness and warmth, wooden furniture perfectly complements the ethnic atmosphere, and a spacious bathroom with shower and all the amenities completes the perfect combination of tradition and comfort.

Listen to the Great Kazakh Steppe in the Multimedia Center for Traditional Music

Music - the Soul of nation

The exposition of the Center presents unique memorial instruments of prominent figures of Kazakh art from the fund of the Ykhlas Museum of Folk Musical Instruments.
#visitalmaty

Submit your application
Please fill in the fields
Full name
Сontact number
email
Cancel

Сделать

Изучи город

вместе с Visit Almaty

«Я действительно знаю город Алматы» - такой фразой могут похвастаться далеко не все алматинцы. Ведь город не заканчивается Медео и Кок-тобе, здесь есть десятки музеев, сотни интересных мест, большое разнообразие блюд, которые необходимо обязательно отведать, чтобы понять наш чарующий город. Мы составим чек-лист вещей, которые стоит обязательно попробовать гостям Алматы. Вы можете поставить галочку напротив каждого пункта и проверить, насколько вы уже успели изучить жемчужину Заилийского Алатау.

Утони в самой большой концентрации чистого шоколада в мире в плитке "Казахстанский"

Лучший шоколад в мире!

Шоколад ОЧЕНЬ вкусный. Правда. Без лишней лести. Никакого пластилинового тающего месива – хороший, твёрдый, качественный шоколад, с приятной горчинкой какао - всё, как положено.

Почувствуй себя настоящим казахом, отведай мясо по-казахски

Главное традиционное блюдо казахской кухни

Бешбармак - вареная конина или баранина с отваренными в бульоне нарезанными небольшими кусками теста. Традиционно, блюдо подается на торжественных мероприятиях и семейных праздниках, исключительно для почетных гостей. Прекрасным дополнением к блюду служит насыщенный ароматный мясной бульон - сорпа, который подается обычно в пиалах. В конце трапезы подают кумыс, за которым вновь следует чай.

Насладись легендарными казахскими "пончиками" - баурсаками

В Казахстане даже празднуется День баурсака.

Бауырсак - это небольшие кусочки теста в виде пончиков, которые жарятся в казане. Подаются баурсаки и к чаю, и к повседневным кушаньям. Бауырсакам у казахов отведено большое значение - это хлеб любого стола и его всегда выносят первым.

Вкуси чудо природы - алматинский Апорт

Лучшие яблоки в мире

Мякоть у яблок Апорт мелкозернистая и очень ароматная, средней плотности, окрашена в бело-зелёный цвет. Вкус кисло-сладкий, после употребления остаётся винное послевкусие. Вкусовые качества яблок и их внешний вид не раз заслуживали самую высокую дегустационную оценку на различных выставках и форумах. За это сочетание яблоки сорта Апорт именуют сувенирными.

Попробуй степные напитки здоровья – кумыс и шубат

Употребляйте с осторожностью!

Кумыс - заквашенное особым способом молоко кобылиц, известное своими целебными свойствами, о которых в свое время написал и Авиценна. Подобным же образом из молока верблюдиц делают не менее популярный - шубат. Кстати, и тот и другой являются слабоалкогольными напитками. Также кумыс и шубат имеют противопоказания, которые в первую очередь обусловлены его химическим составом.

Охвати взглядом весь Алматы с горы Кок Тобе

Охвати взглядом весь Алматы с горы Кок Тобе

Парк «Кок Тобе» - популярное место для романтических свиданий и семейных прогулок. Он расположен на пике горы «Кок Тобе» на высоте 1100 метров над уровнем моря. От центра города до него можно доехать всего за 10 минут на машине, но гораздо интереснее прокатится на знаменитой «канатке», полюбовавшись захватывающими дух видами города. С вершины горы можно увидеть не только городские пейзажи, но и захватывающие панорамы предгорий Заилийского Алатау.

Прогуляйся по историческим улицам Панфилова - Жибек Жолы

Сердце культурной жизни

Уже с середины 19 века эта улица была одним из ключевых мест в жизни города Верного. В советские времена именно Арбат был центром встреч молодежи, сердцем всех городских событий и любимой прогулочной зоной для выходных дней. После превращения улицы Панфилова в пешеходную зону Арбат как будто обрел второе дыхание – даже в холодный зимней вечер здесь можно встретить прогуливающихся алматинцев или гостей города. В 2017 году прошда масштабная реконструкция улиц, и они стали еще более удобными, зелеными и интересными.

Посети парк 28 панфиловцев - разные эпохи и войны, история и душа города

Вечный огонь

Парк назван в честь Панфиловской дивизии, 28 солдат -героев, которые в одиночку остановили наступление фашистских танков на Москву в годы Второй Мировой войны. Слова бессменного политрука дивизии Василия Клочкова: «Велика Россия, а отступать некуда. Позади Москва!» вписаны в каждый советский учебник истории и до сих трогают сердца.

Найди всё самое вкусное на Зелёном базаре

Восточный колорит

Зеленый базар (Алматы) по праву считается одной из главных достопримечательностей южной столицы Казахстана. В торговых рядах всегда шумно и многолюдно, сюда в любой день недели спешат жители города, чтобы купить свежие продукты, а также промышленные товары от одежды и обуви до мебели и строительных материалов. Центральный рынок, имеющий более чем вековую историю, популярен и у туристов. Здесь можно приобрести оригинальные сувениры и отведать кушаний национальной кухни.

Открой для себя лучшее вино к востоку от Прованса

Arbavine

Исключительной особенностью теруара является удивительное сочетание климатических условий: горный воздух, охлаждающий виноградники ночью, дневной бриз по подножию гор, снимающий излишнюю влажность с лозы, богатая минералами почва с гранитом, песком, глиной и гумусом, способствующая хорошему дренажу и аэрации почвы, чистая горная вода, прохладная зима, сухие лето и осень - все это предохраняет лозы и ее корни от болезней, свойственных климату морских прибрежных зон, в которых расположены основные виноградники мира. Тем самым виноград отличается удивительной натуральностью без химического вмешательства.

Услышишь гармонию и музыку степи в музее им. Ыхласа

Звук средней Азии

На самом деле музей не ограничивается только казахскими народными инструментами: в нем вы найдете предметы для музицирования, применяемые нашими ближайшими соседями: киргизами, монголами, узбеками и т.д. В постоянной экспозиции представлена только небольшая часть фонда – 297 экспонатов из 2 000 имеющихся. В коллекции вы найдете более 40 типов и разновидностей музыкальных инструментов: домбры, кобызы, дангыры, сылдырмаки и другие

Окунись в тысячелетнюю историю города в музее Алматы

История любимого города

Музей Алматы основан в 2001 году. Сегодня это крупный научный и культурный центр, представляющий весь спектр историко-культурного наследия региона Жетысу. Музейные коллекции насчитывают около 35 тысяч экспонатов. Среди них - произведения изобразительного искусства, уникальные собрания казахской этнографии, а также этнографии представителей народов, проживающих ныне в Алматы, коллекции предметов быта различных эпох и культур, нумизматики, фото и документов.

Перенесись на 2000 лет назад на Боралдайских Сакских курганах

По стопам истории

Вся территория современного Алматы в древности была духовным и сакральным центром для всего скифо-сакского мира. Именно сюда съезжались знатные вожди из далеких уголков великой кочевой цивилизации –¬ Сибири, Алтая, Причерноморья и многих других мест Великой степи. Здесь же саки хоронили своих вождей и прославленных воинов, именно так и появились Боралдайские курганы.

Посети матч легендарной Алматинской футбольной команды "Кайрат"

Наша гордость!

2-кратный чемпион Казахстана, 8-кратный обладатель Кубка Казахстана, 2-кратный обладатель Суперкубка Казахстана, обладатель Кубка Федерации футбола СССР.

Пройдись по площадь Республики - колыбели казахстанской независимости

Сердце города

Площадь Республики (бывшая «Новая площадь»). Она находится на пересечении центральных улиц – Байсеитовой и Сатпаева. По размерам она представляет два футбольных поля, и на ее территории находятся комплекс, состоящий из скульптур, текстов различных изречений, связанных архитектурно. Но центральное место в комплексе занимает Монумент Независимости.

Перенесите в мир восточной релаксации в бане "Арасан"

Отдых души и тела

Обновлённый банный комплекс Arasan Wellness & SPA хранит классические традиции лучшей бани страны. Здание банного комплекса воплотило в себе непревзойдённый талант архитекторов и многовековой мировой опыт в строительстве и эксплуатации бань - здесь всё продумано до мелочей. Банный комплекс состоит из двух отделений - мужского и женского, каждое из которых располагает тремя видами бань. К Вашим услугам: русская баня, финская сауна и турецкая баня(хаммам), а также бассейн с кристально-чистой водой нашей собственной артезианской скважины. Вода в бассейнах регулярно заменяется. Ежечасно производится забор и анализ воды на жёсткость и содержание хлора, применяются лучшие дезинфицирующие средства

Растворись в искусстве в музее Кастеева

Магия рисунка

Музей искусств имени А. Кастеева - крупнейший художественный музей в Республике Казахстан, всемирно известный научно-исследовательский и культурно-просветительский центр в области искусства.

Научись ремеслу древних кочевников в центре "Qazaq-Oner"

Мастер-классы

Qazaq-Oner - это обучающий, производственный, торговый, культурно-исторический и развлекательный центр, расположенный в туристическом центре Visit Almaty, где проводятся мастер-классы от ремесленников по войлоковалянию, гончарному, ювелирному искусству, лоскутному шитью, батику, вышивке, ткачеству.

Прокатись на коньках на высоте 1691 м. на Медеy

Прямо под небом

Комплекс «Медеу» находится на границе города Алматы на высоте 1691 метра над уровнем моря. Прекрасный вид на вершины гор Заилийского Алатау, чистый воздух, мягкое солнце – здесь любят проводить свое время алмаатинцы всех возрастов и профессий. Свое название урочище Медеу получило в честь кочевника, жившего здесь на начале ХХ века и основавшего аул в этих местах.

Посети самую большую в мире юрту в горном курорт-отеле "Лесная сказка"

Почувствуй себя кочевником

Между вековых сосен и раскидистых ветвей тянь-шаньских елей расположился этно-отель «Орман Аулы», в котором вы сможете почувствовать себя настоящим кочевником XXI века. Вас ждет проживание в настоящих юртах, где все внутри будет передавать особенную атмосферу номадов. Скатанный вручную войлок создает уют и тепло, деревянная мебель отлично дополняет этническую обстановку, а просторная ванная комната с душевой кабиной и всеми удобствами завершает идеальное сочетание традиций и комфорта.

Послушай Великую Казахскую степь в Мультимедийном центре традиционной музыки

Музыка - душа народа

В этом музее можно услышать казахские национальные мелодии, увидеть подлинные музыкальные инструменты и даже попробовать себя в роли дирижера виртуального оркестра.
#visitalmaty

Оставить заявку
Заполните пожалуйста поля
Ф.И.О
Контактный телефон
Адрес электронной почты
Отменить