Tamgaly Tas

Temple in the open

A unique place from a historical and cultural point of view, it annually attracts thousands of tourists who want to personally see the largest skeleton of ancient Buddhist temple in Kazakhstan. Here, you can find cave paintings depicting Buddha and Burkhanov (Bodhisattvas). In addition to the drawings on the walls you can find elegant inscriptions in Tibetan language.

Saints frozen in stone

Bodhisattva Arya Avalokiteshvara, the saint to whom one of the corner mantras of the whole religion Om Mani Padme Hum is dedicated, is depicted on the central rock of the tract. Shakyamuni Buddha is located near it, and to the left, there is Burkhan Mangla - the deity of medicine and healing. Each of the figures has its own stone inscription dedicated to it.

Cultural value of the place

It is believed that the drawings were made in the XIV - XVI centuries. The thin stone carving, the elegance of the lines and the complexity of the contours indicate the high aesthetic value of this place. In total, there are 18 rocks covered with various signs in the tract. Scientists are sure that it used to house an open-air Buddhist temple. during the tour, experienced guides will tell you the meaning of each inscription and picture.

 

Tour includes:
  • Transfer from hotel or meet point, guide services (including interpreter)
  • Guide services (including interpreter)
  • Lunch (hot meal, sandwiches, hot tea)
  • Professional photography, shooting from a drone (short video) - optional

Equipment

  • Trekking boots or sneakers

Советы

  • Bring at least 2 liters of water with you
  • Some snacks to eat
Submit your application
Please fill in the fields
Full name
Сontact number
email
Cancel

Тамгалы Тас

Храм под открытым небом

Уникальное место с исторической и культурной точки зрения, ежегодно оно привлекает тысячи туристов, желающих лично узреть самый большой в Казахстане остов древнего буддистского храма. Именно здесь вы можете найти наскальные рисунки, изображающие Будду и Бурханов (Бодхисаттв). Помимо рисунков на стенах можно найти элегантные надписи на тибетском языке.

Святые, застывшие в камне

На центральной скале урочища изображен Бодхисаттва Арья Авалокитешвара, тот самый святой, которому посвящена одна из краеугольных мантр всей религии «Ом Мани Падме Хум». Возле него расположился Будда Шакьямуни, а слева - бурхан Мангла – божество медицины и врачевания. Каждой из фигур просвещена своя каменная надпись.

Культурное значение места

Считается, что рисунки были сделаны в XIV – XVI веках. Тонкая резьба по камню, изящество линий и сложность контуров говорит о высокой эстетической ценности этого места. Всего в урочище 18 скал, исписанных различными знаками. Ученые уверены, раньше здесь располагался буддийский храм под открытым небом. Опытные гиды во время экскурсии поведают вам значение каждой надписи и рисунка.
В тур включены:
  • Трансфер с точки вызова или отеля
  • Услуги гида (в т.ч. переводчика)
  • Ланч (горячая еда, сендвичи, горячий чай)
  • Профессиональная фотосъемка, съемка с дрона (короткие видео) - опционально

Экипировка

  • Трекинговая обувь
  • Головной убор по сезону

Советы

  • Запаситесь водой не менее 2 л
  • Не забудьте вязть с собой перекус в дорогу
Смотрите также
#visitalmaty

Оставить заявку
Заполните пожалуйста поля
Ф.И.О
Контактный телефон
Адрес электронной почты
Отменить