Singing sand dune

Natural miracle

This is the most popular attraction of the natural park "Altyn-Emel." Barkhan is on the “7 wonders of Kazakhstan” list and is recognized as a natural monument of republican significance. It is located on the right bank of the Ili River in the southern part of the reserve. On the way to the place you will see many of the “Altyn-Emel” stunning landscapes.

The music of wind

Barkhan is known, first of all, for the sounds that it makes when the wind blows. Someone says that it sounds like the roar of aircraft turbines, someone hears mysterious melodies, someone seems to hear the roar of a dragon ... In any case, the dune can “sing” only in dry weather, because the sound appears because of large-scale friction sand particles against each other.

Extreme entertainment

The sandy mountain has a height of 120 meters. It is popular with a very unusual category of people - lovers of ski and snowboarding. They say that rolling on the sandy slope gives you a special feeling and allows you to extract special sounds from it and even “play” your own melody on the dunes. So, if you can skate, you can take your equipment with you and try it out for yourself.
Tour includes:
  • Transfer from hotel or meet point, guide services (including interpreter)
  • Lunch (hot meal, sandwiches, hot tea)
  • Guide services (including interpreter)
  • Professional photography, shooting from a drone (short video) - optional

Equipment

  • Trekking boots or sneakers

Tips

  • Bring at least 2 liters of water with you
  • Some snacks to eat
Also Check Out

#visitalmaty


Submit your application
Please fill in the fields
Full name
Сontact number
email
Cancel

Поющий бархан

Природное чудо

Это самая популярная достопримечательность природного парка «Алтын-Эмель». Бархан находится в списке «7 чудес Казахстана» и признан природным памятником республиканского значения. Он располагается на правом берегу реки Или в южной части заповедника. По пути к месту вы увидите многие из потрясающих пейзажей «Алтын-Эмеля».

Музыка ветра

Бархан известен, в первую очередь, звуками, которые он издает во время дуновения ветра. Кто-то говорит, что это похоже на гул самолетных турбин, кто-то слышит таинственные мелодии, кому-то чудится рев дракона… В любом случае, бархан умеет «петь» только в сухую погоду, потому что звук появляется именно из-за масштабного трения песчинок друг о друга.

Экстремальные развлечения

Песчаная гора имеет высоту 120 метров. Она пользуется популярностью у весьма необычной категории людей – любителей лыж и сноубординга. Они говорят, что скатывание по песчаному склону доставляет особое ощущение и позволяет извлечь из него особые звуки и даже «играть» на бархане свою собственную мелодию. Так что, если вы умеете кататься, можете взять с собой инвентарь и опробовать это лично.
В тур включены:
  • Трансфер с точки вызова или отеля
  • Услуги гида (в т.ч. переводчика)
  • Ланч (горячая еда, сендвичи, горячий чай)
  • Профессиональная фотосъемка, съемка с дрона (короткие видео) - опционально

Экипировка

  • Трекинговая обувь
  • Головной убор по сезону

Советы

  • Запаситесь водой не менее 2 л
  • Не забудьте вязть с собой перекус в дорогу
Смотрите также

#visitalmaty


Оставить заявку
Заполните пожалуйста поля
Ф.И.О
Контактный телефон
Адрес электронной почты
Отменить