Kok Zhailyau

Unique location

The tract is located between the Great and Small Almaty gorges at an altitude of about 1500 meters above sea level. It is located just 10 kilometers from the city under the Kumbel peak, with a stunning view of the city, Chymbulak, Medeo and the mountain peaks of the surrounding gorges. The place is popular among tourists and citizens, including those who enjoy cycling and horse riding. The route is considered easy and suitable even for unprepared travelers.

Red book animals

The nature of Kok Zhailau and Ile-Alatau Park is unique. Here you can meet plants and animals in the Red Book of Kazakhstan, including snow leopard and golden eagle, Turkestan lynx, Indian porcupine or stone marten. From non-endangered animals, you may be lucky to see foxes, roe deer, red deer, shrew or squirrel.

Herb picking in the mountains

Plants in this region are no less unique. Here you can find the rare apple Sivers, the ancestor of many modern varieties of apples. In addition, you can collect oregano, Ivan-tea, saffron, elecampane and make delicious herbal tea, which you can brew right there, on bonfire. Relict Tien Shan spruce and Shrenk spruce also grow here.
Tour includes:
  • Transfer from hotel or meet point, guide services (including interpreter)
  • Walking sticks
  • Lunch (hot meal, sandwiches, hot tea)
  • Professional photography, shooting from a drone (short video) - optional

Equipment

  • Comfortable boots or sneakers

Tips

  • Bring at least 2 liters of water with you
Submit your application
Please fill in the fields
Full name
Сontact number
email
Cancel

Тур «Кок Жайляу»

Уникальное местоположение

Урочище располагается между Большим и Малым Алматинскими ущельями на высоте примерно 1500 метров над уровнем моря. Оно находится всего в 10 километрах от города под пиком Кумбель, с него открывается потрясающий вид на город, Чимбулак, Медео и горные пики окружающих ущелий. Место популярно среди туристов и горожан, в том числе увлекающихся велосипедным и конным спортом. Маршрут считается легким и подходит даже неподготовленным путешественникам.

Красно книжные животные

Природа Кок Жайляу и Иле-Алатауского парка уникальна. Здесь можно встретить растения и животных, находящихся в Красной Книге Казахстана. В том числе снежного барса и беркута, туркестанскую рысь, индийского дикобраза или каменную куницу. Из не вымирающих животных, возможно вам повезет увидеть лис, косуль, маралов, белозубок или белок.

Травяные сборы в горах

Растения этого региона не менее уникальны. Здесь вы можете встретить редкую яблоню Сиверса, прародительницу многих современных сортов яблок. Помимо это вы можете собрать душицу, Иван-чай, шафран, девясил и сделать вкусный травяной чай, который можно заварить прям тут же на костре. Здесь произрастают реликтовые тянь-шаньские ели и ели Шренка.

В тур включены:
  • Трансфер с точки вызова или отеля
  • Услуги гида (в т.ч. переводчика)
  • Ланч (горячая еда, сендвичи, горячий чай)
  • Палки для ходьбы
  • Профессиональная фотосъемка, съемка с дрона (короткие видео) - опционально

 

Экипировка

  • Удобная обувь
  • Головной убор

Советы

  • Запаситесь водой не менее 2л
Оставить заявку
Заполните пожалуйста поля
Ф.И.О
Контактный телефон
Адрес электронной почты
Отменить