Charyn canyon

Landscape diversity

Having traveled 200 kilometers from the city of Almaty, you will encounter a tremendous miracle of nature - the Charyn Canyon. Brick-red rocks opened up to a height of 150-300 meters, and at the bottom of the river flows a stormy mountain river with the same name - Charyn. Extreme riders raft on the river, and camping lovers spend the night in tents there.

The origin of the gorge

Many people call Charyn canyon the little brother of the American Grand Canyon. It is really a little inferior to Grand Canyon in size, but not inferior in the beauty of the landscape. The age of the Charyn canyon is 12 million years. It originated from an ancient earthquake, which split the ground and left huge cracks in the earth.

The richness of flora and fauna

The jerboa and foxes, ermines and gazelles, gophers and mountain goats - the wild inhabitants of the gorge surprise you with their diversity and beauty. The flora of the gorge is no less rich - a small grove of rare trees that existed in prehistoric times more than 25 million years ago was preserved in the canyon. This species is called Sogdian ash. On our planet, it can only be found here and in North America.
Tour includes:
  • Transfer from hotel or meet point, guide services (including interpreter)
  • Lunch (hot meal, sandwiches, hot tea)
  • Professional photography, shooting from a drone (short video) - optional
  • Guide services (including interpreter)

Equipment

  • Trekking boots or sneakers

Tips

  • Bring at least 2 liters of water with you
  • Some snacks to eat
  • Do not enter the river - strong flow
Also Check Out
Submit your application
Please fill in the fields
Full name
Сontact number
email
Cancel

Чарынский Каньон

Разнообразие ландшафта

Отъехав на 200 километров от города Алматы вы встретите потрясающее чудо природы – Чарынский каньон. Кирпично-красные скалы разверзлись на высоту 150 – 300 метров, а на дне протекает бурная горная река с одноименным названием Чарын. По ней экстремалы сплавляются на рафтинге, а любители кемпинга останавливаются на ночевку с палатками.

Происхождение ущелья

Чарынский каньон многие называют младшим блатом американского Гранд Каньона. Он действительно немного уступает ему в размерах, но не уступает в красоте пейзаже. Возраст Чарынского каньона составляет 12 млн лет. Он произошел от древнего землетрясения, расколовшего целостность покрова и оставившего в земле огромные трещины.

Богатство флоры и фауны

Тушканчики и лисы, горностаи и джейраны, суслики и горные козлы – дикие обитатели ущелья удивляют своим разнообразием и красотой. Не менее богат и растительный мир ущелья – в каньоне сохранилась небольшая роща редких деревьев, существовавших еще в доисторические времена, более 25 миллионов лет назад. Этот вид называется ясень согдийский. Такой на нашей планете встречается только у нас и в Северной Америке.
В тур включены:
  • Трансфер с точки вызова или отеля
  • Услуги гида (в т.ч. переводчика)
  • Ланч (горячая еда, сендвичи, горячий чай)
  • Палки для ходьбы
  • Профессиональная фотосъемка, съемка с дрона (короткие видео) - опционально

Экипировка

  • Трекинговая обувь
  • Головной убор по сезону

Советы

  • Запаситесь водой не менее 3 л
  • Не забудьте вязть с собой перекус в дорогу
  • Не заходите в реку - опасное течение
Смотрите также

#visitalmaty


Оставить заявку
Заполните пожалуйста поля
Ф.И.О
Контактный телефон
Адрес электронной почты
Отменить