The book of a legendary climber Anatoly Burkeev was presented in Almaty


A presentation of the book Above the Clouds, based on the diaries of the legendary mountaineer Anatoly Bukreev, took place in Almaty. The meeting brought together several generations of climbers, mountain lovers, members of the public. Alpinists Rinat Khaibullin, Vladimir Frolov, as well as a journalist and author of books about Kazakhstani climbers Galina Mulenkova told about little-known facts from the life of Anatoly Bukreev.
The first edition of Bukreev's diaries edited by Linda Wiley, the climber's girlfriend, was published in the amount of only one thousand copies and has already become a rare edition. Interest in the book "Above the Clouds" appeared long before it was published. Vladimir Frolov, one of the participants of the first Kazakhstan expedition to Everest in 1997, wrote the preface to the book Above the Clouds. Anatoly Bukreev and his girlfriend Linda Wiley took part in the mountaineer's fate and helped him undergo treatment after frostbite during the ascent. The presentation of the diaries of the legend of Kazakhstan and world mountaineering Anatoly Bukreev was held in the Visit Almaty tourist hub.
Anatoly Bukreev is an iconic person for mountaineering professionals and mountain lovers. He made 18 ascents on 11 eight-thousanders of the planet and became one of the strongest climbers in the world. Bukreev's name is forever connected with the tragedy on Everest, where he performed an unprecedented rescue operation, pulling three people out of the death zone. Anatoly is also called one of the progenitors of skyrunning - high-altitude running in Kazakhstan

#visitalmaty


Submit your application
Please fill in the fields
Full name
Сontact number
email
Cancel

Книгу легендарного альпиниста Анатолия Букреева презентовали в Алматы


В Алматы состоялась презентация книги "Над облаками", основанной на дневниках легендарного альпиниста Анатолия Букреева. На встрече собралось несколько поколений альпинистов, любители гор, представители общественности. О малоизвестных фактах из жизни Анатолия Букреева рассказали альпинисты Ринат Хайбуллин, Владимир Фролов, а также журналист и автор книг о казахстанских альпинистах Галина Муленкова.
Первый тираж сборника дневников Букреева в обработке Линды Уайли, подруги альпиниста, вышел в количестве всего одной тысячи экземпляров и уже стал редким изданием. Интерес к книге "Над облаками" появился задолго до того, как она была опубликована. Предисловие к книге "Над облаками" написал Владимир Фролов, один из участников первой казахстанской экспедиции на Эверест в 1997 году. Анатолий Букреев и его подруга Линда Уайли приняли участие в судьбе альпиниста и помогли ему пройти лечение после обморожений при восхождении. Презентация дневников легенды казахстанского и мирового альпинизма Анатолия Букреева состоялась в туристском хабе Visit Almaty.
Анатолий Букреев является культовой личностью для профессионалов от альпинизма и любителей гор. Он совершил 18 восхождений на 11 восьмитысячников планеты и стал одним из сильнейших альпинистов-высотников в мире. Имя Букреева навсегда связано с трагедией на Эвересте, где он совершил беспрецедентную спасательную операцию, вытащив из зоны смерти трех человек. Анатолия также называют одним из прародителей скайраннинга - высотного бега в Казахстане.
Оставить заявку
Заполните пожалуйста поля
Ф.И.О
Контактный телефон
Адрес электронной почты
Отменить