Parks, squares, walkways that Almaty residents rarely show tourists


Take walks as if your life depends on it!
You won’t find these places on literally any tourist map of the city. Although native Almaty residents cannot imagine their life without these routes.

Pine Park

Адрес: ул. Наурызбай батыра, угол ул. Карасай батыра.
Address: Nauryzbay batyr st., corner of Karasay batyr st. It is also called Priyutsky Park, which was named that because in 1879, a military governor of the Semirechye region, Gerasim Kolpakovsky, ordered that Verny orphans be given a house literally ten steps from the park. In Soviet times, the park was renamed to Dzerzhinsky park. And, of course, anyone who read the books of Yuri Dombrovsky at least once easily recognizes these pines, forever imprinted in almost all of his works, especially in the “Faculty of Unnecessary Items”.

Khamit Yergali Park

Адрес: ул. Тимирязева, угол ул. Шашкина. 
Address: Timiryazev st., corner of Shashkin st. Here, students of the Kazakh National University named Al Farabi (located 100 meters from the park) skip their classes – regularly and with pleasure. It’s also adored by inhabitants of all neighboring houses and couples in love. It’s Green, cozy, and spacious, with a large playground and a separate lawn where dog owners meet to walk their dogs.

A pedestrian promenade along the Esentai river

Адрес: от пр. Абая до пр. Аль Фараби.
Address: from Abay Ave. to Al Farabi Ave. In the mornings and evenings, Almaty residents either jog here or simply take walks. The embankment turned out to be an ideal artery, carrying clean air of foothills and river coolness to the city. In the evening, when the lights are lit, this is one of the most romantic dating spots.

Square behind the Kazakhstan hotel

Адрес: пр. Абая, угол ул. Курмангазы.
Address: Abay ave., Corner of Kurmangazy st. The majority of tourists come to see the tallest building in Almaty, the Hotel Kazakhstan, from the Dostyk Avenue. Then, having reached the Abay monument, they take a picture with it and… move on. But Almaty residents bypass the hotel from the back side, enter a quiet and very cozy square, so that they can read with the sound of a fountain in the background or just take a break on the hottest days. And in the winter, they feed the squirrels living here in the crowns of old oaks.

Terrenkur

Адрес: от пр. Абая параллельно улице Таттимбета.
Address: from Abai ave. Parallel to Tattimbeta street. The length of Almaty Terrenkur is about 5 kilometers. A leisurely walk will take about 1.5-2 hours (both ways). A “health path” begins in the area of the Arman cinema and rises up (towards the mountains) parallel to Tattimbet Street. Ideal for jogging, Nordic walking training and simple walking. The lowest point of the terrenkur is at an altitude of 876 meters (above sea level) and it gradually rises to 1060 meters. In the summer there’s a lot of greenery and at any time of the year you will be in a company of the river.

The President Foundation Park

Адрес: ул. Западный Желтоксан, угол ул. Тимирязева.
Address: West Zheltoksa st, corner of Timiryazev st. A place where Almaty youth likes to have picnics on the grass. And where, according to tradition, newlyweds come for a wedding photo shoot. But, in spite of all of the above, the park does not seem overcrowded at all. If you want to wander alone, then sit on the grass, and after 15 minutes be in the thick of urban events again - come here.

The park near the Gabita Musrepov Theater

Адрес: пр. Абылай хана, угол ул. Маметовой.
Address: Abylay Khan Ave., corner of Mametov st. The architecture of old Almaty, from the 50s – 60s of the 20th century, framed with green walkways, and the infinity of crowns of old oaks, with a lilac smell in the spring. In addition, unlike its brothers popular with tourists - the Park of 28 Panfilov Guardsmen and the square near the KBTU - it is rarely crowded here. Therefore, you can enjoy the views of the city alone.

#visitalmaty


Submit your application
Please fill in the fields
Full name
Сontact number
email
Cancel

Парки, скверы, аллеи, которые алматинцы редко показывают туристам


Этих мест вы не найдете практически ни на одной туристической карте города. Хотя коренные алматинцы не представляют своей жизни без этих маршрутов.
Гулять, так гулять!

Сосновый парк

Адрес: ул. Наурызбай батыра, угол ул. Карасай батыра.
Он же «Приютский парк», получивший название благодаря тому, что в 1879 году силами военного губернатора Семиреченской области Герасима Колпаковского для детей-сирот Верного был отдан дом, стоявший буквальна в десятке шагов от парка. В советское время парк был переименован в парке им. Дзержинского. И, конечно же, любой, кто хотя бы однажды читал книги Юрия Домбровского, без труда узнает эти сосны, навсегда отпечатавшиеся практически во всех произведениях писатели и в "Факультете ненужных вещей" особенно.

Парк Хамита Ергали (возле КазНУ им. Аль-Фараби)

Адрес: ул. Тимирязева, угол ул. Шашкина. 
В нем часто, много, с удовольствием прогуливают лекции студенты КазНУ им. Аль Фараби, расположенного в 100 метрах от парка. А еще жители всех окрестных домов и влюбленные пары. Зеленый, уютный, просторный. С большой детской площадкой и отдельной лужайкой, где собираются собаководы.

Пешеходный променад вдоль реки Есентай

Адрес: от пр. Абая до пр. Аль Фараби.
По утрам и вечерам алматинцы занимаются здесь бегом и просто гуляют. Потому что набережная оказалась идеальной артерией, несущей в город чистый воздух предгорья и речную прохладу. Вечером, когда зажигают фонари, это один из самых романтичных маршрутов для свиданий. 

Сквер за гостиницей Казахстан

Адрес: пр. Абая, угол ул. Курмангазы.
Большинство туристов рассматривает когда-то самое высокое здание Алматы – гостиницу Казахстан – с проспекта Достык. Потом, дойдя до памятника Абаю, фотографируется на ее фоне и… идет дальше. А вот алматинцы обходят гостиницу с обратной стороны, входят в тихий и очень уютный сквер, чтобы под шум фонтана почитать или просто передохнуть в самые жаркие дни. А еще покормить белок, живущих здесь зимой в кронах старинных дубов. 

Терренкур

Адрес: от пр. Абая параллельно улице Таттимбета.
Длина алматинского терренкура — около 5 километров. Неспешная прогулка займет около 1,5-2 часов (в обе стороны). Начинается «тропа здоровья» в районе кинотеатра «Арман» и поднимается вверх (по направлению к горам) параллельно улице Таттимбета. Идеально подходит для пробежек, тренировок по скандинавской ходьбе и просто прогулок. Нижняя точка терренкура находится на высоте 876 метров (над уровнем моря) и постепенно повышается до 1060 метров. Летом вокруг много зелени и в любое время города вам составит компанию река.

Парк Фонда Президента

Адрес: ул. Западный Желтоксан, угол ул. Тимирязева.
Место, где алматинская молодежь любит устраивать пикники на траве. И куда по традиции приезжают молодожены для свадебной фотосессии. Но, не смотря на все вышесказанное, парк вовсе не производит впечатление переполненного людьми. Хотите побродить в одиночестве, потом посидеть на траве, а через 15 минут вновь быть в гуще городских событий – вам сюда.

Парк возле ТЮЗа им. Габита Мусрепова

Адрес: пр. Абылай хана, угол ул. Маметовой.
Архитектура старого Алматы, времен 50-60-х годов XX века в рамке из зеленых аллей, с запахом сирени по весне. И бесконечностью крон старинных дубов. К тому же, в отличие от своих популярных у приезжих собратьев – Парка 28 гвардейцев-панфиловцев и сквера возле КБТУ – здесь редко бывает людно. Поэтому можно в одиночестве насладиться видами города.

#visitalmaty


Оставить заявку
Заполните пожалуйста поля
Ф.И.О
Контактный телефон
Адрес электронной почты
Отменить